Scroll to Content

Our Story

Valani Global was established in 2019 by Nazir Valani and Sarah Valani to support life insurance companies in achieving their financial risk management goals through a focus on actuarial modeling, financial reporting and implementations of Moody's Analytics solutions. Collectively our team has over 100 years of experience with AXIS with an emphasis in end to end AXIS imple­mentation services. We are building a powerhouse of AXIS experts who focus exclusively on Moody's risk management software, which includes: 

  • AXIS™
  • AXIS™ US GAAP Link
  • AXIS™ IFRS 17 Link
  • Risklntegrity™ IFRS 17
Header 1

Meet the Team

headshot of ceo Nazir Valani

Nazir Valani

FSA, FCIA, MAAA

President & Co-Founder
nvalani@valaniglobal.com

+1.416.457.8622

Sarah-5_1024px

Sarah Valani

Co-Founder & Actuarial Consultant
Scott-2_1024px

Scott Houghton

FSA, MAAA

Vice President & Consulting Actuary
shoughton@valaniglobal.com
+1.860.463.8576 

headshot of Yasmin Valani

Yasmin Valani

B.E. SC (Mech), MBA

Vice President, Operations
yvalani@valaniglobal.com
+1.416.809.3552

Shari-2_1024px

Shari Rowan

FSA, FCIA

Consulting Actuary
srowan@valaniglobal.com
+1.905.440.5568

Serge-3_1024px

Serge Boutet

FSA, FCIA, CFA

Consulting Actuary
sboutet@valaniglobal.com
+1.514.214.1949

spencer-headshot-667x1000

Spencer Bateman

FSA, FCIA, CERA

Consulting Actuary
sbateman@valaniglobal.com
+1.647.482.2832

Watch Our Video

WORLD-CLASS SOLUTIONS

At Valani Global, we offer end to end AXIS implementation services for mid and large-sized clients. We provide the best consultants in the industry, who have the appropriate certifications and technical competencies for their role, offered at very reasonable hourly rates.

Our address

130 King Street West 19 Floor
Toronto Ontario M5X 1E3 Canada